STORMS

In case you don’t know, I am from Southern Illinois.  I have friends and family all throughout the state.  From the suburbs of Chicago all the way down to the Kentucky/Illinois border by Metropolis, Illinois and Paducah, Kentucky.  I have friends near the metro east area outside of St. Louis and in central Illinois near Champaign-Urbana.

I also have a close friend outside Peoria, Illinois in a town called Washington.  Below is a quick video of the destruction of today’s tornado that occurred there today.  Josh was filming the destruction for about 17-18 seconds when he heard someone crying for help.  He ended up pulling at least two people out of the decimated homes.  Josh is the Pastor at First Baptist Church in Washington and also writes a blog.  Here’s the link to his blog as well.  http://www.baddaysbetter.com/

I am thankful that my family along with our loved ones are all safe.  I am praying for those who weren’t as fortunate as we were.  The severe weather literally hit the entire state.

 

