THE-RIOT IS A RED BIRD

“You’ve got to be kidding! ”  That’s what I first thought when I read
the headlines, “Cardinals Acquire Theirot”
http://www.mlbtraderumors.com/2010/11/cardinals-acquire-ryan-theriot.html

Ryan Theriot is one of my favorite players in the game of baseball today.  He plays the game the right way.  When the Cubs traded him to L.A. this season I was disappointed that he would no longer be a Cub.
Now that he’s going to be playing for our biggest rival in the National League it’s going to be tough for me to see him in Cardinal red.  This is a great move for the Red Birds and I commend them for being aggressive and filling their need at shortstop with a man who plays to
win.  I wish Theriot a great season in 2011 as long as he doesn’t play well against the Cubs

3 comments

  1. The Cub Den

    Ryan a Cardinal? That’s a sin. I was disapointed as well when he left the Cubs. When I told my wife that he left for LA instead of her usual,”uh huh” she said,”The Riot is gone?” I’m a big fan of his and wish him well. Even if he makes some great plays against the Cubs, fans will all nod their heads in agreement,”Nice catch!”

    –Mark Gauthier

  2. diehardcubsfan4ever

    I like Theriot too. It sickens me to see him go to the Cardinals. I just can’t believe it. It seems like something St. Louis would pull. Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgggg!