GOOD LUCK RYNO, YOU WILL BE MISSED

Ryno.jpgWell, it’s official, Ryne Sandberg is no longer a member of the Chicago
Cubs.  I had a feeling this was going to happen when Ryno declined to be the manager at Iowa.  He spent four years in the Cubs minor league system in an attempt to prepare himself for a job as a major league manager.  He’s been successful in the Cubs organization by winning games
and producing players.  There is no doubt that the Philadelphia Phillies
acquired a great man and excellent manager to lead their triple A
affiliate. 
I respect Ryno’s decision to leave the Cubs.  He doesn’t want to be a
distraction for Mike Quade or the organization.  I hope that he will someday be able to come back to the Cubs in some position.  Good luck Ryno!  We will miss you!

One comment

  1. diehardcubsfan4ever

    I respect Ryno’s decision to leave the Cubs, but I am not happy about it. I undestand the politics surrounding the whole ordeal but it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Anyway, I will miss him. Good luck to #23, he will always be one of my all-time favorites.